News


 

Salut! Baroque sincerely regrets that we have had to make the very difficult decision to cancel our 2020 concert series in Sydney and Canberra due to Covid-19 restrictions. 

We are very hopeful that we will be able to perform again next year - our 2021 concert dates are: 

JANUARY
Friday 29 January 2021, 7.30pm, Albert Hall Canberra
Sunday 31 January 2021, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall Sydney

MAY
Friday 14 May 2021, 7.30pm, Albert Hall Canberra
Sunday 16 May 2021, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall Sydney

SEPTEMBER
Friday 24 September 2021, 7.30pm, Albert Hall Canberra
Sunday 26 September 2021, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall Sydney

OCTOBER
Friday 29 October 2021, 7.30pm, Albert Hall Canberra
Sunday 31 October 2021, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall Sydney

We thank our wonderful audience for all their generous support and look forward to welcoming you back to our concerts.  We hope you remain safe and healthy during this difficult time.

With best wishes,
Sally and Tim

Sally Melhuish & Tim Blomfield
Artistic Directors, Salut! Baroque
www.baroque.com.au


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/salutbaroque
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/salutbaroque 
Bandcamp: https://salutbaroque.bandcamp.com/

 

Join us in celebrating our 25th year of presenting the Best of Baroque in 2020.

Salut! Baroque 2020 Concert Series
"Celebrating 25 Years"

Concert Series 1: Rebels
Sydney: Sunday 22 March, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall
Canberra: Friday 27 March, 7.30pm, Albert Hall
Enjoy music by JS Bach, Handel, Rebel, Monteverdi, WF Bach and Merula

Concert Series 2: Musical Mélange
Canberra: Friday 22 May, 7.30pm, Albert Hall
Sydney: Sunday 24 May, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall
Enjoy music by Purcell, Rameau, Gluck, Boccherini, Geminiani and Scarlatti

Concert Series 3: Moonlighters
Canberra: Friday 14 August, 7.30pm, Albert Hall
Sydney: Sunday 16 August, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall
Enjoy music by Bonporti, Herschel, Corbett, Steffani, Wassenaer and Albicastro

Concert Series 4: Women of Note
Canberra: Friday 16 October, 7.30pm, Albert Hall
Sydney: Sunday 18 October, 3pm, Verbrugghen Hall
Enjoy music by Barbara Strozzi, Francesca Caccini, Isabella Leonarda, Maddalena Sirmen, √Člisabeth Jacquet de La Guerre, Marianna Martines and Princess Wilhelmine.

Download our 2020 brochure

MAIL: Click here to be sent a 2020 Concert Series brochure by mail

 

Home | Concerts | Tickets | CDs | Join Mail List | Contact